Patient Reviews

Reviews for Luminary MD

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2021

Definitely best Botox experience of my life very very friendly and professional staff, in there with my husband and we both are so satisfying we’ve been greeted by the lovely Hannah who walked us through every step of the procedure and made sure our questions being answered precisely very calm and positive atmosphere in the clinic, Dr. Milanes took Exceptional time in detail into the work make sure I got exactly the amount I want it because I didn’t want to much and it’s been a few weeks after that and the results are so satisfactory I couldn’t be happier thank you so much will she definitely revisit soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2021

Dr. Milanes and his wife make an amazing team!  They are absolutely THEE BEST out there.  They are honest, humble, and have a wonderful bedside manner.  I recently had the Opus Plasma procedure done and it has taken years off of my face.  The down time was minimal and my only regret now is that I didn’t do it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2021

The Opus Plasma is the best treatment for facial imperfections that I have ever had. Minimal downtime. Very effective. Dr. Milanes and his wife are true professionals. I highly recommend Luminary MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2021

They have a suite of the best and most sought after procedures and devices to get you looking your best. Clean office with friendly medical staff and an attentive doctor. You can definitely feel like they’re invested in making sure you’re happy and satisfied with the treatments. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2021

The BEST in OC!!I have been coming to see Dr.Milanes in the past 2 years. I chose this practice because of all the great reviews and I am so glad I did. They offer the latest at a reasonable price.  I’ve had treatments on my body as well as my face and have been very happy with the results!Doctor Milanes and Hanan are very knowledgeable and most importantly,  they have integrity! You can trust them!!They are NOT after your money, they recommend what is best for you!I highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2020

Kind, patient, respectful, are the words I use to describe my interactions with staff over the phone and in person.  The doctor is an active listener and didn’t use manipulation about my flaws to upsell me.  I told him the desired outcome I was seeking through the procedure I came for.  He considers your outcome goals, tells you the options to achieve it and respects your decision.  It’s been a week post service and already seeing happy firm skin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2019

I had a great experience coming here for my laser hair removal treatments. They were always on time with appointments. Everyone was super friendly. I would definitely come back if I needed more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2019

I’m so glad I found this gem. I was welcomed with great energy and the environment was safe and comfortable since the moment I walked in. This was my first time getting any type of facial and I couldn’t be happier knowing I came here. Dr. Milanes explained the benefits of microneedling and made sure i knew everything I had to know. He was absolutely amazing! Staff was also the best, it was a pleasure. I cannot wait to see my results and come back soon. Definitely a 5/5! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2019

Dr. Milanes and his staff were very knowledgeable and kind. They took the time to explain to me what would be best for my skin concerns and we’re not pushy.Very excited to write a review in the next few weeks about the success of my PRFM facial More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

I bought a Groupon for this place for laser hair removal for a Brazilian and I would highly recommend them! They were accommodating and quick. No hidden fees that some places like to present once you get there. This was my first laser experience and I would definitely go back, especially if they had another deal. The treatments do work and I only ended up being able to do 4 (had 6 but I missed a couple appts). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2019

A beautiful building and location! The moment I walked into his office, his office assistant  Hanan was welcoming, kind, knowledgable and accommodating. Dr. Milanes has a great and warm bedside manner. He was professional, explained everything in detail, he took his time, and he’s a perfectionist. I initially went in for laser on my toe that has fungus. I liked him so much, I ended up getting the veins on my legs treated. I’m definitely planning to return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2019

Look let me tell everyone something, this man listens to you and helps you with your needs. I had an appointment for the 18 but I called because I was concerned about the time of the appointment and was transferred immediately to Dr.Milanes and answered all my questions and had the respect of a gentleman even though he was busy. That phone call saved me a trip over there to consult. Don’t listen to the 2 reviews about people whining about how they aren’t satisfied because Dr.Milanes is the cream of the crop and will work with you to try to make you the happiest customer around even if it means going that extra step. I am happy to have met this man and his lovely family and will continue to see him as my physician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

I did the PRP microneedling here. Dr Milanes is great, he’s very patient and thorough, the section is painless. I don’t know the result yet but my skin didn’t have much reaction which is great. I definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2019

Came here for the first time today after finding a groupon and reading reviews. The office was clean, and pleasant. The woman behind the desk is the doctors wife and was incredibly kind, and professional. The doctor came in to introduce himself and said his wife would be back in to do my treatment. I was here for laser hair removal, something I’ve done before at other med spas. My last treatments was 7 years ago and while it was a large area of my body, it hurt pretty badly, but the results were worth it. I was told this wouldn’t hurt but having done laser before I didn’t quite believe her. She was right. I couldn’t believe it when she started and asked me how it was before proceeding. It literally was PAINLESS! The only thing that I felt was heat and it was mild. The price of service is incredibly reasonable.  I have more sessions for sure, but I’m ecstatic to continue coming to Luminary MD. What an awesome place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2019

My first experience with laser hair removal was on my underarms elsewhere.  I remember doing 5 or 6 sessions, but I ended up having to go back for another renewal since the results were not satisfactory.  This was about two years ago.  I found Luminary MD on Groupon a few months ago  This time I was going to do hair removal in probably the most feared section of our body.  Anyhooo, not going to lie, it hurt...  I just finished my 6 sessions, and even by the 3rd session, the results were really good.  We went from doing 4 week waiting period and upped it to 6 weeks just to give the hair time to grow.  My sessions took about 10 to 15 minutes, but could be different depending on each person’s amount and thickness of hair.I’m happy with the overall results with the laser hair removal.  I haven’t tried other services like face and skin stuff,  so I can’t comment on that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2019

I’ve been interested in getting microneedling + prp for awhile because I have large pores in my t -zone & I also have some hyperpigmentation. I purchased a Groupon for this treatment because this company had good ratings on Groupon and I thought I’d treat myself before my graduation. Dr. Milanes & Hanan were honestly amazing and informative. They both walked me through the benefits of microneedling & prp, and even recommended some other treatments that I could benefit from (I will be back to get a chemical peel once I’m all healed). Dr. Milanes is really funny and made the process really enjoyable. Honestly one of the coolest doctors I’ve met. If you need any services I would highly recommend coming into this office. You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2019

Dr. Milanes and Hainan are professional and caring.They offer great service and listen to your needs. I highly recommend them for anyone seeking skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2019

Awesome! Highly recommended.Many of my friends and family patronize this business. Check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2019

I am active duty military and go here for vitamin and pain relief injections/iv. They are amazing very friendly but yet professional. Quite spot very relaxing. Doctor and staff very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I had such an amazing experience at Luminary MD today! Dr. Milanes and Hanan were amazing! Professional and very personable. I did microneedling with PRFM. Dr. Milanes explained the procedure very throughly and took his time answering all my questions. I didn’t feel rushed. I was so nervous... I don’t like needles! The procedure itself wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It wasn’t painful at all. A little discomfort but what’s beauty without a little discomfort?!  It helped that Dr. Milanes and Hanan were talking to me during the procedure. Kept me distracted! And thank you for playing music for me! I would highly recommend anyone to come see Dr. Milanes for all your beauty needs. Thank you for making my experience today a less stressful one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2019

Dr. Milanes and Hanan are absolutely amazing. From the moment you walk in, you feel comfortable and welcomed.  I tried their Emsculpt and the result has been really good, if you are in good shape and eat well, you will experience tighter muscles and slightly flatter belly.  Of course, Emsculpt is not a replacement for diet & exercise but definitely helps with strengthening the core muscles. The treatments were pain free and quick, did all 4 sessions during lunch time. Thank you Luminary MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2019

Love this spot!!! I’m an Actress and business woman who needed a healthy reboot.  I just discovered this amazing location!!! I am doing their Myer Cocktail IV and was so impressed with the location, service, cleanliness, professionalism, cleanliness, and socialization! My massive list of questions were answered thoroughly!:). I will be coming back regularly!:)..and yes we were offered a beverages while relaxing:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I am so impressed with this office.  I bought a package for laser and after the second treatment, I experienced a reaction from the laser.  Rather than make me continue with the treatments, Luminary MD refunded me everything, even though they had no obligation to do so.  The doctor and his assistant were so incredibly caring - I would definitely go back for other treatments here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2018

I 100% recommend this place. The nurse and dr are both great, easy to talk to and answer any questions i have. I did do laser at another place as well and this place takes the crown. The other place, I felt like I was just a number. And u kind of are. But at luminary, it doesn’t feel like I’m a number. The dr and the nurse take their time and really make sure I’m comfortable with the process. I don’t usually need to be babied, but it’s way better than the alternative! I have got 3 sessions done and I’m seeing results. I have spots with no hair and I’m soooo excited!! Anyway, if your trying to decide.. this place is great and I give two thumbs up. Totally clean and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

I HIGHLY recommend Luminary MD!!! Dr. Milanes is amazing! He is very professional, personable, and just overall an awesome doctor. I just had my first laser session which was pain free and efficient! I am definitely looking forward to doing some of the other services they offer as well. Thank you for providing such great service Dr. Milanes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I absolutely love this Doctor and this company! I have been twice now and I have had the best results. The office is very nice, organized and clean and Dr. Milanes is professional and very informative about every step he takes and explains everything. He does not rush through the hair removal process. I would recommend this business to anyone. I already have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Milanes for years! He is one of the most approachable, educated doctors I’ve ever come in contact with. I’m so excited about his new office. Dr. Milanes has helped me with a few skin conditions I had been dealing with through out the years which we’re giving me insecurities. He was confident in curing my skin problems and giving me my confidence back! He came through! I now go to Dr. Milanes on a maintaining basis. I am forever grateful for Dr. Milanes for his professionalism and knowledge in helping me get back to my old self and feel sexy again. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2018

got the most gentle pain-free laser hair removal ever, professional staff and certified physicians working there with top-notch equipments. Definitely gonna go back again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2018

The result is amazing from the first session I noticed the changes for laser faical And I have appointment for the second session expecting more and more .The Dr. Milanes is very honest , realistic and very professional . I recommend the spa to everyone and  guaranteed that  they will satisfied you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2018

OMG, never been happier with my hair laser  removal. I heard about Doctor Milanes through a friend of mind and I decided to give him a try since I haven’t been happy with my laser hair removal from the place I used to go to. From one  session I could clearly see the difference. I am very happy and I am definitely going back for more. Plus I love his membership system, getting a lot done at a fraction of the priceThank you Doctor Milanes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

I am so happy I stumbled on Luminary MD Spa, I have spent thousands of dollars over the last 5 years on treatments to get rid of my severe facial pigmentation in vain. About 4 weeks ago I decided to try Luminary , I had a consultation with Dr. Milanes, he is very honest , very knowledgeable and simply a very good doctor , he was very detailed in explaining the process of my treatment , he did not over promise but he sure over delivered since 4 weeks later my pigmentation has disappeared at a 90 % rate from only 1 laser treatment.I am very grateful and very happy with my results. I am for sure going back for another session and for other services that his clinic offers. Thank you Dr. Milanes, I will gladly refer you to all my friends and family. Best of luck and thanks again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.