Patient Reviews

Reviews for Irvine, CA MD Dr. Robert Milanes

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Dr. Milanes is awesome! He really does listen and wants to see you feel and be healthy as well as meet your weight loss and longevity goals. Definitely recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

If you're looking to improve your overall health and appearance, go see Dr. Milanes. He's highly knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I always feel welcomed when I visit his office and I'm already seeing great results from several treatments he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Dr Milanes is an amazing doctor. He is the definition of competence and allows patient input and dialogue. He treats you like a person and not a number. I had amazing service with friendly interaction answering all of my questions with understanding. The environment was top notch! The receptionist was very kind and the waiting room is very calming. I’ll be back soon! -Troy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2021

Best botox experience of my life, been there with my wife to botox treatment, we’ve been greeted by lovely Hanan, who walked us through every step of the way, very Professional and kind stuff then we been treated by the Dr. Milanes, He was so patient and listen to all our concerns and questions answered perfectly took enormous Precision in injecting the Botox and making sure it’s exactly the amount that I wanted because I didn’t want to much it’s been a few weeks after that and the result is impressive satisfactory my wife is also very happy with the condition as she has recently revisit the place for further treatments definitely Advise you to visit this place this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Had an amazing experience today, felt very comfortable and very information of which service I got done which wS the PRFM which was Amazing, definitely recommend coming here to anyone will Be back soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Very comfortable office. The staff and Dr. are great, very friendly and so easy to talk to,it’s like seeing a friend. The service was great and painless(vampire facial) would highly recommend. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Dr Milanes is very nice makes you feel very comfortable and explains procedure in detail!! I just did my micro needling and i don't feel much discomfort at all just a little red! I highly recommend Luminary MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Love visiting Dr. Milanes. He always airs on the side of caution when doing my botox - which I really appreciate. Their office is so friendly and I always look forward to coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Great office. Doctor and wife team are really fun, down to earth and professional. They make me feel very comfortable. I have done Kybela, and Msculpt with really great results. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I went in for a prp microneedling treatment. This was my first time doing this procedure. Everything went smoothly. It's been a week now, I'm hoping to see some visible results soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

The texture of my skin feels amazing. And this was only my first treatment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Amazing experience with Robert and Hannah. Best customer service ever. Pleasant environment and Very friendly. I highly recommend Luminary! Thank you Hannan, and Robert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I am a last minute doer. I called right before the office was scheduled to close and was greeted with the nicest voice on the other end. I explained that I was going to be unable to get in there for the next few weeks and she said that if I could make it there in 30 minutes, they would be happy to help me out. I arrived and was greeted by "The Voice" on the phone. I think her name is Hannah or Hannan... I couldn't quite catch it. (turns out to be Dr's wife). Dr Milanes was finishing up with a patient, so I waited for a few minutes. (My fault, not theirs. Remember I was basically a walk in). Before Dr. came out to meet me, I overheard him making arrangements to meet his wife a little later for Date Night and she could leave; he will just call an Uber. I felt extremely bad and guilty for putting him in this situation. I just new that he was going to rush through my appointment. NOPE! He took time with me and treated me as if he had all day to help me. Dr. Milanes' bedside manner and compassion is A++. He didn't try to upsell me by pointing out the very obvious things that I could benefit from. I went in for one reason and we focused on that alone. I absolutely WILL be going back to him for my other beauty interests. Sure wish he could be my primary care provider. Thanks Doc! Hope you had an amazing date night with your beautiful wife. #patientforlife More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I'm still waiting for how it looks after the redness dissipates, but Dr. Milanes was very comfortable to talk to and set realistic expectations for my results. I will be going back again, if not for another vamp special, than just a little fix. He has a wide variety of services which is also nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

He is great. I have been going to him for past few months. He is honest, respectful and very knowledgeable. I m costumer and patient for life More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I had a great experience here. It was my first time getting this kind of skin care treatment and I felt comfortable and impressed with the results. Staff was excellent and accommodated my schedule. The doctor explained it all and is also a cool guy. I’ll be back in the future. I feel relieved to have found a service that’s high-quality, effective, relatively affordable and also enjoyable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Very friendly staff. Polite, professional service with a smile. Would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I had a great experience visiting Dr. Robert, he makes things very simple and he is very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Very nice staff and affordable prices compared to other places around Orange County. I did laser treatment and had no problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Extremely happy with the office and its staff! I have seen great results even after the first visit of treatments. I greatly appreciate their kindness and professionalism and I'm looking forward to the end results! I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I had such a great experience here yesterday . The doctor and staff are amazing . They made me feel very comfortable. They explain everything in detail , answered all my questions . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

The staff and Dr Milanes arr wonderful. Looking forward to seeing the results. Definitely will go back for other treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Great office- super friendly staff from front to back. Has a very relaxed feel and calming vibe. I did the prp facial and emsculpt treatment. Highly recommend both. Will be returning with a friend for another treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I returned for a second time and got a VI chemical peel on my neck & chest. It helped with hyperpigmentation & creepy skin.Still waiting for complete healing👍🏼I also got a second vampire facial with PRFM injections. My face looks radiant. Doctor Milanes is caring & takes time to explain procedures for optimal results😊I travel from the inland empire. I highly recommend Luminary if you want the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Outstanding service and great results after just one visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I am very happy with the results!This was my first time having an invasive treatment for my acne marks and I was very nervous. Dr Milanes and staff were so kind and professional. He explained about the treatments and make you feel confident. Thank you Luminary. I’ll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I have had experience at two other med spas for laser hair removal. I was satisfied but it HURT! I came across Luminary MD scrolling through Groupon and decided to give it a try for a new area. When I was told it wouldn’t hurt I just smiled, knowing it does in fact hurt as I wasn’t a newbie. Everything was explained to me in detail before anything was started. Dr. Milanes came in to meet me (his wife did my procedure not him). Procedure started and I couldn’t believe it! It DIDNT HURT! It was hot but there was zero pain! I can’t wait to go again and to complete my sessions. The price is incredibly reasonable. They honored the groupon price in office, however their normal menu prices are the same/similar that I would have no issue adding services in the future. It was a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I did the PRP microneedling here. Dr Milanes is great, he's very patient and thorough, the section is painless. I don't know the result yet but my skin didn't have much reaction which is great. The clinic is very clean and the front desk is very helpful. I definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Dr. Milanes is very knowledgeable in his field. I feel confident in what he recommends to me. He has a great office team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Friendly and professional staff and great services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

My experience has been very positive. Knowledgeable and respectful of my time and interest. I’d recommend them to my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I had a great experience here @ Dr Milanes's office! The office staff & the Dr are warm & friendly & very informative. I highly recommend Dr Milanes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I got the Microneedling with Prfm & I truly loved the treatment & my whole Experience! The staff and Dr. were just Amazing and friendly I felt very welcomed and taken cared of. Thank you Dr Milanes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

Had an amazing experience today, felt very comfortable and very information of which service I got done which wS the PRFM which was Amazing, definitely recommend coming here to anyone will Be back soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

I came to Luminary MD to treat my rosacea with the Aerolase laser. My rosacea has significantly improved. Just had my third laser session and excited to see the continuous improvements. I feel like I’ve got my confidence back. This laser doesn’t hurt and there’s no downtime. I go from my laser session straight to work with just some tinted sunscreen. Dr. Milanes and his team are accommodating, professional, and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

Great results Professional Can’t wait to come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

Dr. Milanes is very professional and funny made it very enjoyable during my procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Milanes for years! He is one of the most approachable, educated doctors I've ever come in contact with. I'm so excited about his new office. Dr. Milanes has helped me with a few skin conditions I had been dealing with through out the years which we're giving me insecurities. He was confident in curing my skin problems and giving me my confidence back! He came through! I now go to Dr. Milanes on a maintaining basis. I am forever grateful for Dr. Milanes for his professionalism and knowledge in helping me get back to my old self and feel sexy again. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

Very Professional, Clean, Knowledgeable, Hospitable, and even catered to my 7year old who was with me on this visit!:)..Very classy and Sheek!...Now me and husband will be coming regular!:)..and yes we were offered a beverage while we relaxed and received our treatments!..VERY Sweet, Fun Husband and Wife Team!!:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

OMG, never been happier with my hair laser removal. I heard about Doctor Milanes through a friend of mind and I decided to give him a try since I haven't been happy with my laser hair removal from the place I used to go to. From one session I could clearly see the difference. I am very happy and I am definitely going back for more. Plus I love his membership system, getting a lot done at a fraction of the price Thank you Doctor Milanes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

I am so happy I stumbled on Luminary MD Spa, I have spent thousands of dollars over the last 5 years on treatments to get rid of my severe facial pigmentation in vain. About 4 weeks ago I decided to try Luminary , I had a consultation with Dr. Milanes, he is honest , very knowledgeable and simply a very good doctor , he was very detailed in explaining the process of my treatment , he did not over promise but he sure over delivered since 4 weeks later my pigmentation has disappeared at a 90 % rate from only 1 laser treatment. I am very grateful and very happy with my results. I am for sure going back for another session and for other services that his clinic offers. Thank you Dr. Milanes, I will gladly refer you to all my friends and family. Best of luck and thanks again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.