Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Services Near Mission Viejo, CA

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

I am a previous patient I had gotten the Microneedling with Prfm and had wonderful results. Now I’m treating some surgery scars with a serum infusion. Dr Milanes and his wife are awesome, I loved how they explained everything to me, very professional, so down to earth, and welcoming. I’m very happy I found you. THANK YOU!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2022

First of all I would like to say thank you to lovely Hanan & Doctor Milanés for taking excellent care of me. If you're looking for the best! look no further you have found it in luminary MD! I did the Alma hybrid with exosomes using the latest innovative TED laser. It was painless! I was very comfortable & had a great spa day:) I can't wait to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2022

First of all I would like to say thank you to lovely Hanan & Doctor Milanés for taking excellent care of me. If you’re looking for the best! look no further you have found it in luminary MD! I did the Alma hybrid with exosomes using the latest innovative TED laser. It was painless! I was very comfortable & had a great spa day:) I can’t wait to see the results. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2022

Microneedling with PRP or Exosomes Great introductory treatment to rejuvenate your skin. Great for those who are just getting started in their skin journey or not ready for a energy device. Microneedling is a minimally invasive cosmetic procedure that’s used to treat skin concerns via collagen production. It treats textural issues dealing with pores, acne scars, wrinkles, tightening sagging skin, pigmentation and more. Adding PRP adds growth factors derived from the patient to improve the results Exosomes are 1000 times stronger than PRP and takes it to a whole other level. Referred to as an X rated facial. DM or Text us to book your appointment #missionviejo #laderaranch #alisoviejo #lagunanigel #sanjuancapistano #ranchomissionviejo #lagunahills #cotodecaza #sanclemente #irvine #tustin #foothillranch #danapoint #orangecounty #ranchomissionviejo #la #talega #sanclemente #milanesmd #luminarymd #xratedfacial #benev #exosomes #microneedling 🔹 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2021

Definitely best Botox experience of my life very very friendly and professional staff, in there with my husband and we both are so satisfying we’ve been greeted by the lovely Hannah who walked us through every step of the procedure and made sure our questions being answered precisely very calm and positive atmosphere in the clinic, Dr. Milanes took Exceptional time in detail into the work make sure I got exactly the amount I want it because I didn’t want to much and it’s been a few weeks after that and the results are so satisfactory I couldn’t be happier thank you so much will she definitely revisit soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2021

The Opus Plasma is the best treatment for facial imperfections that I have ever had. Minimal downtime. Very effective. Dr. Milanes and his wife are true professionals. I highly recommend Luminary MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Very comfortable office. The staff and Dr. are great, very friendly and so easy to talk to,it’s like seeing a friend. The service was great and painless(vampire facial) would highly recommend. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I went in for a prp microneedling treatment. This was my first time doing this procedure. Everything went smoothly. It's been a week now, I'm hoping to see some visible results soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I had a great experience here. It was my first time getting this kind of skin care treatment and I felt comfortable and impressed with the results. Staff was excellent and accommodated my schedule. The doctor explained it all and is also a cool guy. I’ll be back in the future. I feel relieved to have found a service that’s high-quality, effective, relatively affordable and also enjoyable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Great office- super friendly staff from front to back. Has a very relaxed feel and calming vibe. I did the prp facial and emsculpt treatment. Highly recommend both. Will be returning with a friend for another treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I returned for a second time and got a VI chemical peel on my neck & chest. It helped with hyperpigmentation & creepy skin.Still waiting for complete healing👍🏼I also got a second vampire facial with PRFM injections. My face looks radiant. Doctor Milanes is caring & takes time to explain procedures for optimal results😊I travel from the inland empire. I highly recommend Luminary if you want the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I did the PRP microneedling here. Dr Milanes is great, he's very patient and thorough, the section is painless. I don't know the result yet but my skin didn't have much reaction which is great. The clinic is very clean and the front desk is very helpful. I definitely recommend it. More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2020

I was so impressed by the outstanding service I got during my visit to Luminary MD. I purchased a PRP with micro needling. I was impressed with the outstanding results!! I am an easy bruiser, and expected to have a few after this procedure. BUT I did not have a single one! I will be back for more PRPs. They offer SO many amazing procedures, I will be trying others too! More

5.0
Review from j  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2019

I went in today for information on various treatments they offer as well as the a PRFM Facial. Aside from being extremely friendly and knowledgeable, the no pressure atmosphere was a pleasant surprise by both the doctor and his nurse. I was advised on the benefits of the various treatments I inquired about in a "good, better,best" scenario. Loved and appreciated the honesty and I was able to make my decision decisively. Dr. Milanes uses the latest, state of the art equipment and has the research information to back it up. I did the PRFM Facial w/ injections. Looking forward to seeing the results within the week. Dr. Milanes concentrates on complete wellness, as well as physical appearance. I am beyond excited to find a provider who specializes in both. I will now be a loyal and lifelong client! More

5.0
Review from A.S  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 07, 2019

I have been struggling with my acne scars for years, and I had done alot of treatments because of it. In the past, I've done 6 sessions of microneedling, and I see a slight improvement. However, after just one time treatment with Luminary I see a better improvement. My scars are more lifted, and even my coworkers thinks my skin m Is more glowy and smoother. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2019

I’m so glad I found this gem. I was welcomed with great energy and the environment was safe and comfortable since the moment I walked in. This was my first time getting any type of facial and I couldn’t be happier knowing I came here. Dr. Milanes explained the benefits of microneedling and made sure i knew everything I had to know. He was absolutely amazing! Staff was also the best, it was a pleasure. I cannot wait to see my results and come back soon. Definitely a 5/5! More

5.0
Review from t  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2019

I had a good experience here today with Dr. Milanes and Hanan. They explained my PRFM facial with microneedling thoroughly prior to the treatment and were listening well to any questions I had. I did not feel rushed at all or pressured to buy anything further today, which I have found to be the case at other places. I liked their comfortable vibe and clean office. I will be back! More

5.0
Review from rs  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr Robert is the best and m’dam is a skin genius. Definitely worth the money. The customer service here is priceless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

I did the PRP microneedling here. Dr Milanes is great, he’s very patient and thorough, the section is painless. I don’t know the result yet but my skin didn’t have much reaction which is great. I definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I got the Microneedling with Prfm & I truly loved the treatment & my whole Experience! The staff and Dr. were just Amazing and friendly I felt very welcomed and taken cared of. Thank you Dr Milanes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2019

I’ve been interested in getting microneedling + prp for awhile because I have large pores in my t -zone & I also have some hyperpigmentation. I purchased a Groupon for this treatment because this company had good ratings on Groupon and I thought I’d treat myself before my graduation. Dr. Milanes & Hanan were honestly amazing and informative. They both walked me through the benefits of microneedling & prp, and even recommended some other treatments that I could benefit from (I will be back to get a chemical peel once I’m all healed). Dr. Milanes is really funny and made the process really enjoyable. Honestly one of the coolest doctors I’ve met. If you need any services I would highly recommend coming into this office. You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2019

Dr. Milanes and Hainan are professional and caring.They offer great service and listen to your needs. I highly recommend them for anyone seeking skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

I am so happy I stumbled on Luminary MD Spa, I have spent thousands of dollars over the last 5 years on treatments to get rid of my severe facial pigmentation in vain. About 4 weeks ago I decided to try Luminary , I had a consultation with Dr. Milanes, he is honest , very knowledgeable and simply a very good doctor , he was very detailed in explaining the process of my treatment , he did not over promise but he sure over delivered since 4 weeks later my pigmentation has disappeared at a 90 % rate from only 1 laser treatment. I am very grateful and very happy with my results. I am for sure going back for another session and for other services that his clinic offers. Thank you Dr. Milanes, I will gladly refer you to all my friends and family. Best of luck and thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

I came to Luminary MD to treat my rosacea with the Aerolase laser. My rosacea has significantly improved. Just had my third laser session and excited to see the continuous improvements. I feel like I’ve got my confidence back. This laser doesn’t hurt and there’s no downtime. I go from my laser session straight to work with just some tinted sunscreen. Dr. Milanes and his team are accommodating, professional, and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I had such an amazing experience at Luminary MD today! Dr. Milanes and Hanan were amazing! Professional and very personable. I did microneedling with PRFM. Dr. Milanes explained the procedure very throughly and took his time answering all my questions. I didn’t feel rushed. I was so nervous... I don’t like needles! The procedure itself wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It wasn’t painful at all. A little discomfort but what’s beauty without a little discomfort?!  It helped that Dr. Milanes and Hanan were talking to me during the procedure. Kept me distracted! And thank you for playing music for me! I would highly recommend anyone to come see Dr. Milanes for all your beauty needs. Thank you for making my experience today a less stressful one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

I am so happy I stumbled on Luminary MD Spa, I have spent thousands of dollars over the last 5 years on treatments to get rid of my severe facial pigmentation in vain. About 4 weeks ago I decided to try Luminary , I had a consultation with Dr. Milanes, he is very honest , very knowledgeable and simply a very good doctor , he was very detailed in explaining the process of my treatment , he did not over promise but he sure over delivered since 4 weeks later my pigmentation has disappeared at a 90 % rate from only 1 laser treatment.I am very grateful and very happy with my results. I am for sure going back for another session and for other services that his clinic offers. Thank you Dr. Milanes, I will gladly refer you to all my friends and family. Best of luck and thanks again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.