Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mission Viejo, CA MD Dr. Robert Milanes Microneedling Services

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

I am a previous patient I had gotten the Microneedling with Prfm and had wonderful results. Now I’m treating some surgery scars with a serum infusion. Dr Milanes and his wife are awesome, I loved how they explained everything to me, very professional, so down to earth, and welcoming. I’m very happy I found you. THANK YOU!!!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2022

Microneedling with PRP or Exosomes Great introductory treatment to rejuvenate your skin. Great for those who are just getting started in their skin journey or not ready for a energy device. Microneedling is a minimally invasive cosmetic procedure that’s used to treat skin concerns via collagen production. It treats textural issues dealing with pores, acne scars, wrinkles, tightening sagging skin, pigmentation and more. Adding PRP adds growth factors derived from the patient to improve the results Exosomes are 1000 times stronger than PRP and takes it to a whole other level. Referred to as an X rated facial. DM or Text us to book your appointment #missionviejo #laderaranch #alisoviejo #lagunanigel #sanjuancapistano #ranchomissionviejo #lagunahills #cotodecaza #sanclemente #irvine #tustin #foothillranch #danapoint #orangecounty #ranchomissionviejo #la #talega #sanclemente #milanesmd #luminarymd #xratedfacial #benev #exosomes #microneedling 🔹 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Very comfortable office. The staff and Dr. are great, very friendly and so easy to talk to,it’s like seeing a friend. The service was great and painless(vampire facial) would highly recommend. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I went in for a prp microneedling treatment. This was my first time doing this procedure. Everything went smoothly. It's been a week now, I'm hoping to see some visible results soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I returned for a second time and got a VI chemical peel on my neck & chest. It helped with hyperpigmentation & creepy skin.Still waiting for complete healing👍🏼I also got a second vampire facial with PRFM injections. My face looks radiant. Doctor Milanes is caring & takes time to explain procedures for optimal results😊I travel from the inland empire. I highly recommend Luminary if you want the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

I did the PRP microneedling here. Dr Milanes is great, he's very patient and thorough, the section is painless. I don't know the result yet but my skin didn't have much reaction which is great. The clinic is very clean and the front desk is very helpful. I definitely recommend it. More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2020

I was so impressed by the outstanding service I got during my visit to Luminary MD. I purchased a PRP with micro needling. I was impressed with the outstanding results!! I am an easy bruiser, and expected to have a few after this procedure. BUT I did not have a single one! I will be back for more PRPs. They offer SO many amazing procedures, I will be trying others too! More

5.0
Review from A.S  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 07, 2019

I have been struggling with my acne scars for years, and I had done alot of treatments because of it. In the past, I've done 6 sessions of microneedling, and I see a slight improvement. However, after just one time treatment with Luminary I see a better improvement. My scars are more lifted, and even my coworkers thinks my skin m Is more glowy and smoother. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2019

I’m so glad I found this gem. I was welcomed with great energy and the environment was safe and comfortable since the moment I walked in. This was my first time getting any type of facial and I couldn’t be happier knowing I came here. Dr. Milanes explained the benefits of microneedling and made sure i knew everything I had to know. He was absolutely amazing! Staff was also the best, it was a pleasure. I cannot wait to see my results and come back soon. Definitely a 5/5! More

5.0
Review from t  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2019

I had a good experience here today with Dr. Milanes and Hanan. They explained my PRFM facial with microneedling thoroughly prior to the treatment and were listening well to any questions I had. I did not feel rushed at all or pressured to buy anything further today, which I have found to be the case at other places. I liked their comfortable vibe and clean office. I will be back! More

5.0
Review from rs  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr Robert is the best and m’dam is a skin genius. Definitely worth the money. The customer service here is priceless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

I did the PRP microneedling here. Dr Milanes is great, he’s very patient and thorough, the section is painless. I don’t know the result yet but my skin didn’t have much reaction which is great. I definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I got the Microneedling with Prfm & I truly loved the treatment & my whole Experience! The staff and Dr. were just Amazing and friendly I felt very welcomed and taken cared of. Thank you Dr Milanes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2019

I’ve been interested in getting microneedling + prp for awhile because I have large pores in my t -zone & I also have some hyperpigmentation. I purchased a Groupon for this treatment because this company had good ratings on Groupon and I thought I’d treat myself before my graduation. Dr. Milanes & Hanan were honestly amazing and informative. They both walked me through the benefits of microneedling & prp, and even recommended some other treatments that I could benefit from (I will be back to get a chemical peel once I’m all healed). Dr. Milanes is really funny and made the process really enjoyable. Honestly one of the coolest doctors I’ve met. If you need any services I would highly recommend coming into this office. You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I had such an amazing experience at Luminary MD today! Dr. Milanes and Hanan were amazing! Professional and very personable. I did microneedling with PRFM. Dr. Milanes explained the procedure very throughly and took his time answering all my questions. I didn’t feel rushed. I was so nervous... I don’t like needles! The procedure itself wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It wasn’t painful at all. A little discomfort but what’s beauty without a little discomfort?!  It helped that Dr. Milanes and Hanan were talking to me during the procedure. Kept me distracted! And thank you for playing music for me! I would highly recommend anyone to come see Dr. Milanes for all your beauty needs. Thank you for making my experience today a less stressful one! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.